Sign In Forgot Password



Contact us


Adas Israel Congregation

2850 Quebec Street NW
Washington, DC 20008

Phone: 202.362.4433
Fax 202.362.4961
adasoffice@adasisrael.org
Metro: Cleveland Park (Red Line)

Location

Adas Israel Congregation is located at the corner of Connecticut Avenue and Porter Street in Northwest Washington, DC. Come easily via the Red Line Metro!


Directory

 

The clergy and staff of Adas Israel are available to help you, answer questions, or provide direction.

Please call the main synagogue telephone number (202-362-4433). And feel free to use the phone extensions below to direct you to the correct person.

In case of an after hours death or emergency, please dial the main number and listen to the instruction or call our emergency answering service at 301-421-5271 and someone will return your call.

Our clergy can be reached at these extensions and email addresses:

Name   Extension E-mail
Rabbi Aaron Alexander   122 rabbi.alexander@adasisrael.org
Rabbi Lauren Holtzblatt   154 rabbi.holtzblatt@adasisrael.org
Rabbi Sarah Krinsky   120 rabbi.krinsky@adasisrael.org
Cantor Arianne Brown   114 cantor.brown@adasisrael.org

 

 

     
If you need help with… Contact Person Extension E-mail
Adult Education Rabbi Lauren Holtzblatt 123 rabbi.holtzblatt@adasisrael.org
Aliyot Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith 141 hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org
Appointments with Rabbis Megan Soe or
Beryl Saltman
112
121
Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org
Aufruf Scheduling Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith 141 hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org
Baby Namings Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith 141 hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org
Bar/Bat Mitzvah Beryl Saltman 121 beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org
Bereavement David Polonsky 130 david.polonsky@adasisrael.org
Bikkur Cholim (Visiting the Sick) Megan Soe or
Beryl Saltman
112
121
Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org
Billing / Dues Chloe Chemla
Rita Nicholls
 
145
132
Chloe.Chemla@adasisrael.org
rita.nicholls@adasisrael.org
Booking dates on calendar Melissa Adler 146 Melissa.Adler@adasisrael.org
Catering or food service Gail Mattison 144 gail.mattison@adasisrael.org
Cemetery information David Polonsky 130 David.Polonsky@adasisrael.org
Chronicle ads and articles Brenah Srour 133 brenah.srour@adasisrael.org
Contributions Jane Baldinger 146 jane.baldinger@adasisrael.org
Conversions Megan Soe 112 Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
Employee Benefits Chloe Chemla 145 Chloe.Chemla@adasisrael.org
Funeral Arrangements David Polonsky 130 David.Polonsky@adasisrael.org
Gan HaYeled Nursery School Abby Brener 119 Abby.Koplow@adasisrael.org
Gift Shop Diane Keller, Jean Bernard, or Susan Weinberg 202-364-2888 adasgiftshop@gmail.com
Hebrew classes Megan Soe 112 Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
Jewish Literacy class Megan Soe 112 Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
Jewish Mindfulness Center of Washington (JMCW) Courtney Tisch 125 Courtney.Tisch@adasisrael.org
@Adas E-Newsletter Brenah Srour 133 brenah.srour@adasisrael.org
Kiddush arrangements Gail Mattison 144 gail.mattison@adasisrael.org
Library Robin Jacobson 116 librarian@adasisrael.org
Lifelong Learning Megan Soe 112 Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
MakomDC Courtney Tisch 125 Courtney.Tisch@adasisrael.org
Media Questions David Polonsky 130 david.polonsky@adasisrael.org
Meeting arrangements Melissa Adler 146 Melissa.Adler@adasisrael.org
Estelle & Melvin Gelman
Religious School

 
Rabbi Kerrith Solomon 117 rabbi.solomon@adasisrael.org
Membership  Marcy Spiro 113 marcy.spiro@adasisrael.org
Memorial Plaques Megan Soe 112 Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
Mikvah Naomi Malka 202-841-8776 mikvah@adasisrael.org
Minyan information Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith 141 hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org
Pulpit announcements Beryl Saltman 121 beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org
Seniors' programming Kim 202-777-3243 SeniorsDC@edcjcc.org
Services schedule Carol Ansell 110 carol.ansell@adasisrael.org
Shabbat announcements (printed) Megan Soe 112 Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
Simcha Wall Plaques

Megan Soe

112

Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org

Sisterhood Jill Jacob   sisterhoodpresident@adasisrael.org
Tikkun Olam (Social Action) Brad Brooks-Rubin and Liz Scheier    
Website Brenah Srour 133 brenah.srour@adasisrael.org
Wedding arrangements Gail Mattison 144 gail.mattison@adasisrael.org
Yahrzeits Megan Soe 112 Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org
Young Professionals (ages 21-35)
(YP@AI)
Marcy Spiro 113 marcy.spiro@adasisrael.org
Youth Programs (K – High School)
(Youth@AI)
Elizabeth Goen 137 Elizabeth.Goen@adasisrael.org

 

For anything not listed above please contact the office at 202-362-4433.

Department E-mails   Lay leaders and committees  
Accounting@adasisrael.org   President@adasisrael.org  
AdasOffice@adasisrael.org    
Chronicle@adasisrael.org   RuachMinyan@adasisrael.org  
Contributions@adasisrael.org   Sisterhood@adasisrael.org  
Library@adasisrael.org   YP@adasisrael.org
(Young Professionals)
 
Membership@adasisrael.org   GPA@adasisrael.org
(Gan Parents Association)
 
Nursery.School@adasisrael.org   TraditionalMinyan@adasisrael.org  
Programs@adasisrael.org   Clergy Emeriti  
Rabbinic.Office@adasisrael.org   Rabbi.Wohlberg@adasisrael.org  
Religious.School@adasisrael.org   Rabbi.Miller@adasisrael.org  
YP@adasisrael.org   Cantor.Saltzman@adasisrael.org  
Youth@adasisrael.org      
Thu, December 13 2018 5 Tevet 5779