Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

Adas Israel Congregation
2850 Quebec Street NW
Washington, DC 20008

Phone: 202.362.4433
Fax: 202.362.4961
adasoffice@adasisrael.org

 

Location
Adas Israel Congregation is located at the corner of Connecticut Avenue and Porter Street in Northwest Washington, DC. Come easily via the Red Line Metro!

Metro: Cleveland Park (Red Line)

 

Directory

The clergy and staff of Adas Israel are available to help you, answer questions, or provide direction.

Please call the main synagogue telephone number (202-362-4433). And feel free to use the phone extensions below to direct you to the correct person.

In case of an after hours death or emergency, please dial the main number and listen to the instruction or call our emergency answering service at 301-421-5271 and someone will return your call.

Our clergy can be reached at these extensions and email addresses:
 

Contact Us

Name

 

Extension

E-mail

Rabbi Aaron Alexander

 

122

rabbi.alexander@adasisrael.org

Rabbi Lauren Holtzblatt

 

154

rabbi.holtzblatt@adasisrael.org

Rabbi Sarah Krinsky

 

120

rabbi.krinsky@adasisrael.org

Cantor Arianne Brown

 

114

cantor.brown@adasisrael.org

 

     

If you need help with…

Contact Person

Extension

E-mail

Adult Education

Rabbi Lauren Holtzblatt

123

rabbi.holtzblatt@adasisrael.org

Aliyot

Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith

141

hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org

Appointments with Rabbis

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Aufruf Scheduling

Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith

141

hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org

Baby Namings

Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith

141

hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org

Bar/Bat Mitzvah

Courtney Tisch

125

Courtney.Tisch@adasisrael.org

Bereavement

David Polonsky

130

david.polonsky@adasisrael.org

Bikkur Cholim (Visiting the Sick)

Laura Kaehler 

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Billing / Dues

Chloe Chemla
Rita Nicholls

145
132

Chloe.Chemla@adasisrael.org
rita.nicholls@adasisrael.org

Booking dates on calendar

Melissa Adler

146

Melissa.Adler@adasisrael.org

Catering or food service

Juliana Nieto

113

Juliana.Nieto@adasisrael.org

Cemetery information

David Polonsky

130

David.Polonsky@adasisrael.org

Chronicle ads and articles

Brenah Srour

133

brenah.srour@adasisrael.org

Contributions

Jane Baldinger

146

jane.baldinger@adasisrael.org

Conversions

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Employee Benefits

Chloe Chemla

145

Chloe.Chemla@adasisrael.org

Funeral Arrangements

David Polonsky

130

David.Polonsky@adasisrael.org

Gan HaYeled Nursery School

Megan Soe

119

Megan.Soe@adasisrael.org

Gift Shop

Diane Keller, Susan Weinberg,
Jean Bernard

202-364-2888

adasgiftshop@gmail.com

Hebrew classes

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Jewish Literacy class

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Jewish Mindfulness Center of Washington (JMCW)

Courtney Tisch

125

Courtney.Tisch@adasisrael.org

@Adas E-Newsletter

Brenah Srour

133

brenah.srour@adasisrael.org

Kiddush arrangements

Juliana Nieto

144

Juliana.Nieto@adasisrael.org

Library

Robin Jacobson

116

librarian@adasisrael.org

Lifelong Learning

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Livestream

Brenah Srour

133

Brenah.Srour@adasisrael.org

MakomDC

Courtney Tisch

125

Courtney.Tisch@adasisrael.org

Media Questions

David Polonsky

130

david.polonsky@adasisrael.org

Meeting arrangements

Melissa Adler

146

Melissa.Adler@adasisrael.org

Estelle & Melvin Gelman
Religious School

Rabbi Kerrith Solomon

117

rabbi.solomon@adasisrael.org

Membership 

Marcy Spiro

113

marcy.spiro@adasisrael.org

Memorial Plaques

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Mikvah

Naomi Malka

202-841-8776

mikvah@adasisrael.org

Minyan information

Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith

141

hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org

Pulpit announcements

Beryl Saltman

121

beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org

Seniors' programming

Kim

202-777-3243

SeniorsDC@edcjcc.org

Services schedule

Laura Kaehler 

110

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Shabbat announcements (printed)

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Simcha Wall Plaques

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Sisterhood

Jill Jacob

  sisterhoodpresident@adasisrael.org

Tikkun Olam (Social Action)

Brad Brooks-Rubin and Liz Scheier

   

Website

Brenah Srour

133

brenah.srour@adasisrael.org

Wedding arrangements

Marcy Spiro

144

Marcy.Spiro@adasisrael.org

Yahrzeits

Laura Kaehler

112

Laura.Kaehler@adasisrael.org

Young Professionals (ages 21-35) (YP@AI)

Marcy Spiro

113

marcy.spiro@adasisrael.org

Youth Programs (K – High School)
(Youth@AI)

Sarah Attermann

137

Sarah.Attermann@adasisrael.org


For anything not listed above please contact the office at 202-362-4433.
 

Department E-mails

 

Lay leaders & Committees

 
Accounting@adasisrael.org   President@adasisrael.org  
AdasOffice@adasisrael.org    
Chronicle@adasisrael.org   RuachMinyan@adasisrael.org  
Contributions@adasisrael.org   Sisterhood@adasisrael.org  
Library@adasisrael.org   YP@adasisrael.org
(Young Professionals)
 
Membership@adasisrael.org   GPA@adasisrael.org
(Gan Parents Association)
 
Nursery.School@adasisrael.org   TraditionalMinyan@adasisrael.org  
Programs@adasisrael.org   Clergy Emeriti  
Rabbinic.Office@adasisrael.org   Rabbi.Wohlberg@adasisrael.org  
Religious.School@adasisrael.org   Rabbi.Miller@adasisrael.org  
YP@adasisrael.org   Cantor.Saltzman@adasisrael.org  
Youth@adasisrael.org    

 

 

Mon, November 18 2019 20 Cheshvan 5780